Tai Murray: Dvorak with Houston and Detroit Symphony Orchestras

Vivacious, technically flawless, and elegantly effortless, violinist Tai Murray builds a special bond with audiences through her musical intelligence and warm presence.

In March, Tai Murray performs the Dvorak Violin Concerto, March 3-5 with the Houston Symphony Orchestra led by Osmo Vänskä, and March 16-17 & 19 with the Detroit Symphony Orchestra led by Michael Balke.

Timo Andres Performs with the Louisville Symphony Orchestra and More

Highlights of Timo Andres’s season include a solo recital debut for The Cliburn in February 2023; curated programs honoring his teacher, Ingram Marshall, in New York and San Francisco; collaborations with Philip Glass and choreographer Justin Peck; and a new orchestral piece for the Colorado Music Festival.

Read the full article here.

Paul Jacobs Returns to the Philadelphia Orchestra

Paul Jacobs returns to the  Philadelphia Orchestra in a program with Nicholas McGegan, performing Handel’s imaginative “Cuckoo and the Nightingale” Concerto.

Other 22/23 season highlights include the Nashville Symphony with Giancarlo Guerrero; the season opener of the Charlotte Symphony, where he performed the Cuckoo and Nightingale and Saint-Saens Symphony No. 3; the Pacific Symphony as part of its celebration of its refurbished Hazel Wright Organ at Christ Cathedral; and the Hartford Symphony as part of the Albert Schweitzer Organ Festival Hartford.

Read the full article here.

Stefan Asbury Joins the Tulsa Symphony and More

In October, Asbury began an exciting 2022-23 season by leading the Grossman Ensemble at the Chicago Center for Contemporary Composition at the University of Chicago. And just last week, Asbury wrapped up a Halloween program with the Indianapolis Symphony that Included Night on Bald Mountain and the Bernstein Serenade.

This month, Asbury joins the Tulsa Symphony before returning to Europe to appear with the Norrkoping Symphony and the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester.

Read the full article here.

Calder Quartet is Joined by Deaf Artist Antoine Hunter for their 2022-23 Tour

In this thrilling collaboration by the imaginative Calder Quartet and dancer, choreographer, and Deaf artist and advocate, Antoine Hunter, audiences are offered an immersive and joyful journey into chamber music and dance – and a special insight into Beethoven’s Op. 130 String Quartet and Grosse Fugue, written toward the end of his life, when his hearing loss had a profound impact on his life and work.

Read the full article here.