Photo by Marije Johnston

Marije Johnston joins Heath Quartet as joint leader

The Health Quartet today announced that Marije Johnston will become the ensemble’s new joint leader, alongside Sara Wolstenholme, replacing departing founder Oliver Heath. On the announcement, Marije, who was previously with the Navarra Quartet, commented:…

Anne, Beethoven, Corgliano

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers has worked with composer John Corigliano for years, and in the season of Beethoven’s 250th anniversary, Corigliano has written Meyers new cadenzas for the glorious Beethoven Violin Concerto, available now!

Francesco Piemontesi Photo: Marco Borggreve

Francesco Piemontesi with the BSO and Recitals

Francesco Piemontesi recently finished a subscription week of Mozart’s Piano Concerto K. 459 with the Boston Symphony Orchestra. “…it sounded absolutely effortless. Even in the sparkiest moments, Piemontesi landed on the notes with a light…